Forward Regulatory Plan: 2017-2019
Presentation of Persons (2003) Regulations - Miscellaneous

Description of the objective

In an effort to strengthen the integrity of CBSA's Trusted Traveller Programs and clarify the language of certain provisions, the CBSA is proposing to make the amendments to the Presentation of Persons (2003) Regulations under the Customs Act.

Amendments to existing regulations are required to clarify certain provisions. The modifications are related to:

Enabling Act: Customs Act

Indication of business impacts

There are no expected business impacts.

Public consultation opportunities

Public consultations have already been held on a number of the proposed amendments in this package to ensure thorough consultation with members and stakeholders. The latest round of consultations was held in July 2016 so that all elements of this proposal will have been mentioned to members and stakeholders.

An email was sent to Trusted Travellers Programs members who provided an email address (approximately a million members) and the proposed modifications were published on the Consulting with Canadians website.

Departmental Contact

Caroline Doyon
Manager
Programs Branch
Canada Border Services Agency
Tel.: 613-954-7136
Caroline.Doyon@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca



For more information

Date modified:

Plan prospectif de la réglementation : 2017-2019
Règlement de 2003 sur l'obligation de se présenter à un bureau de douane – Divers

Description de l'objectif

Dans le but de renforcer l'intégrité des programmes des voyageurs fiables de l'ASFC et de clarifier le langage de certaines dispositions, l'ASFC propose de faire des modifications au Règlement de 2003 sur l'obligation de se présenter à un bureau de douane en vertu de la Loi sur les douanes.  

Des modifications sont nécessaires pour clarifier certaines dispositions au présent Règlement. Ces modifications sont liées :

Loi habilitante : Loi sur les douanes

Répercussions sur les entreprises

Il n'y a pas de répercussions prévues les entreprises.

Possibilités de consultation publique

Des consultations publiques ont déjà eu lieu sur un certain nombre des modifications proposées dans ce dossier pour veiller à ce que les participants et les intervenants soient consultés de façon exhaustive. Une dernière ronde de consultations a eu lieu en juillet 2016 afin que tous les éléments faisant partie de cette proposition aient été mentionnés aux participants et aux intervenants.

Un courriel a été envoyé aux participants des Programmes des voyageurs fiables qui ont fourni une adresse courriel (environ un million de membres) et les modifications proposées ont été publiées sur le site Web Consultations auprès des Canadiens.

Personne-ressource au ministère

Caroline Doyon
Gestionnaire
Direction générale des programmes
Agence des services frontaliers du Canada
Tél. : 613-954-7136
Caroline.Doyon@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca



Pour de plus amples renseignements :

Date de modification :