Canada Border Services Agency
Symbol of the Government of Canada

ARCHIVED - User Fees Reporting

A. User Fees

User Fee: Broker Licence and Examination Fees

Fee Type: Regulatory

Fee-setting Authority: Customs Act

Date Last Modified: 1997

Performance Standards: Results received four to six weeks from the date of examination; licences processed within four months.

Performance Results: 100% exam results received within service standard. 90% of broker licences processed within service standard.

($ thousands)
2011–12  Planning Years
Forecast Revenue Actual Revenue Full Cost Fiscal Year Forecast Revenue Estimated Full Cost
377 442 500 2012–13 390 530
2013–14 405 530
2014–15 405 530

User Fee: Customs Sufferance Warehouse Licence Fees

Fee Type: Regulatory

Fee-setting Authority: Customs Act

Date Last Modified: 1996 Performance Standards: Applications processed within 60 business days.

Performance Results: 97 percent of all applications that were fully completed according to the requirements of the Customs Sufferance Warehouses Regulations were processed within 60 business days.

($ thousands)
2011–12 Planning Years
Forecast Revenue Actual Revenue Full Cost Fiscal Year Forecast Revenue Estimated Full Cost
600 545 950 2012–13 550 952
2013–14 550 952
2014–15 550 952

 

Other Information: The Cargo Control and Sufferance Warehouse Modernization project is planning changes to the program which may begin to take effect in the 2013-2014 fiscal year.

User Fee: Customs Bonded Warehouse Licence Fees

Fee Type: Regulatory Fee-setting Authority: Customs Tariff Date Last Modified: 1996 Performance Standards: A licence is generally issued within two months from the date of the site visit by a CBSA officer, depending upon the complexity of each individual application.

Performance Results: The operator receives a notice of determination 100% of the time within two months from the date of the site visit.

($ thousands)
2011–12 Planning Years
Forecast Revenue Actual Revenue Full Cost Fiscal Year Forecast Revenue Estimated Full Cost
  500   383 1,555 2012–13 500 1,555
2013–14 500 1,555
2014–15 500 1,555

 


User Fee: Storage Charges Queen’s & Frontier Warehouse

Fee Type: Regulatory

Fee-setting Authority: Customs Act

Date Last Modified: 2006

Performance Standards: The CBSA will ensure that goods are handled with care and stored in a secure manner, to safeguard against damage or loss, while at a Frontier Examining Warehouse or Queen’s Warehouse.

Performance Results: 108 successful claims made against the Crown for damage or loss.

($ thousands)
2011–12 Planning Years
Forecast Revenue Actual Revenue Full Cost Fiscal Year Forecast Revenue1 Estimated Full Cost
40 35 499 2012–13 40 499
2013–14 40 499
2014–15 40 499

User Fee: Customs Special Services Fees

Fee Type: Regulatory

Fee-setting Authority: Customs Act

Date Last Modified: 1986

Performance Standards: We will acknowledge your request for special services within one working day of receipt, and provide to you a likely time frame for service provision. Upon completion of the service, you will receive a detailed invoice itemizing the special services completed and the associated fees for these services, ensuring transparency and consistency within our billing process.

Performance Results: 86.92% of Special Services requests were acknowledged within 24 hours and 91.76% of clients received a detailed invoice.

($ thousands)
2011–12 Planning Years
Forecast Revenue Actual Revenue Full Cost Fiscal Year Forecast Revenue Estimated Full Cost
70 84 271 2012–13 70 226
2013–14 70 226
2014–15 70 226

User Fee: Canadian Food Inspection Agency Fees Notice

Fee Type: Regulatory

Fee-setting Authority: Canadian Food Inspection Agency Act

Date Last Modified: 1997

Performance Standards: Inspection activities are to be provided in accordance with corresponding federal regulations.

Performance Results: Inspection activities were provided in accordance with corresponding federal regulations.

($ thousands)
2011–12 Planning Years
Forecast Revenue Actual Revenue Full Cost Fiscal Year Forecast Revenue Estimated Full Cost
2,250 2,145 3,349 2012–13 2,200 3,357
2013–14 2,250 3,400
2014–15 2,300 3,450

User Fee: NEXUS Program Application Fee

Fee Type: Regulatory

Fee-setting Authority: Customs Act

Date Last Modified: 2007

Performance Standards: There is a four- to six-week application processing time. Application processing time is calculated from the date the completed application form is received to the date that the application is conditionally approved and notification is sent to the applicant.

Performance Results: Approximately 99% of applications are processed within four to six weeks.

2011–12 Planning Years
Forecast Revenue Actual Revenue Full Cost Fiscal Year Forecast Revenue Estimated Full Cost
5,125 4,728 15,351 2012–13 6125 15351
2013–14 6625 15351
2014–15 6625 15351

 


User Fee: Free and Secure Trade (FAST) Program Application Fee

Fee Type: Regulatory

Fee-setting Authority: Customs Act

Date Last Modified: 2007 Performance Standards: There is a four- to six-week application processing time. Application processing time is calculated from the date the completed application form is received to the date that the application is conditionally approved and notification is sent to the applicant.

Performance Results: Approximately 99% of applications are processed within four to six weeks.

($ thousands)
2011–12 Planning Years
Forecast Revenue Actual Revenue Full Cost1 Fiscal Year Forecast Revenue Estimated Full Cost1
450 319 15,705 2012–13 450 15,705
2013–14 450 15,705
2014–15 450 15,705

1 The full costs and estimated full costs include an estimate for other government departments. These figures represent the best available cost data. The participating other government departments in the Free and Secure Trade program (FAST) from 2010 to 2014 are the Royal Canadian Mounted Police and the Canadian Security Intelligence Service.


User Fee: CANPASS Programs Application Fees

Fee Type: Regulatory

Fee-setting Authority: Customs Act Date Last Modified: 2002 Performance Standards: There is a four- to six-week application processing time. Application processing time is calculated from the date the completed application form is received to the date that the application is conditionally approved and notification is sent to the applicant.

Performance Results: Approximately 99% of applications are processed within four to six weeks.

($ thousands)
2011–12 Planning Years
Forecast Revenue* Actual Revenue Full Cost1 Fiscal Year Forecast Revenue1 Estimated Full Cost1
380 197 3,700 2012–13 380 3,700
2013–14 200 3,700
2014–15 200 3,700

1The four CANPASS programs are CANPASS Air, CANPASS Private Boats, CANPASS Private Aircraft, and CANPASS Corporate Aircraft.


User Fee: Fees Charged for Processing Access Requests Filed Under the Access to Information Act

Fee Type: Other products and services

Fee-setting Authority: Access to Information Act

Date Last Modified: 1992 Performance Standards: Response is provided within 30 days following receipt of request; the response time may be extended pursuant to section 9 of the Access to Information Act. Notice of extension to be sent within initial 30 days after receipt of request. The Act provides more details.

Performance Results: During fiscal year 2011-2012, the CBSA received 1,866 requests under the Access to Information Act. Although the CBSA continues to experience a significantly higher than anticipated volume of requests, we have maintained a high rate of compliance, processing 93.2% of access requests within the statutory time frames.

($ thousands)
2011–12 Planning Years
Forecast Revenue Actual Revenue Full Cost Fiscal Year Forecast Revenue Estimated Full Cost
12 14 1,345 2012–13 17 1,544
2013–14 19 1,773
2014–15 22 2,035

Other Information: The increase in the number of requests is largely attributable to individuals seeking copies of their history of arrival dates into Canada to prove residency requirements for benefits programs administered by Citizenship and Immigration Canada, and Human Resources and Skills Development Canada. In response to the increase in requests, the Access to Information and Privacy Division is exploring alternatives to facilitate these clients while reducing the burden on the CBSA. If these alternatives are successful, it is likely that the average increase in requests from year to year will normalize to a value closer to 11% and decrease the forecasted revenues and costs for 2013-14 and 2014-15.

B. User Fees Totals

($ thousands)
    Planning Years
Forecast Revenue Actual Revenue Full Cost Fiscal Year Forecast Revenue Estimated Full Cost
Subtotal (R) 9,792 8,878 41,880 2012–13 10,705 41,875
2013–14 11,090 41,918
2014–15 11,140 41,968
Subtotal (O) 12 14 1,345 2012–13 17 1,544
2013–14 19 1,773
2014–15 22 2,035
Total 9,804 8,892 43,225 2012–13 10,722 43,419
2013–14 11,109 43,691
2014–15 11,162 44,003

 

C. External Fees

External Fee Service Standard1 Performance Results2 Stakeholder Consultation
Broker licensing and examination fees Results received four to six weeks from the date of examination; licences processed within four months. 100%  Exam results received within service standard. Consultation undertaken through national customs broker associations.
  90% Broker licences processed within service standard.
Customs sufferance warehouse licence fees Application processed within 60 business days. Ninety-seven percent of all applications that were fully completed according to the requirements of the Customs Sufferance Warehouses Regulations were processed within 60 business days. Consultation undertaken through national associations.
Customs bonded warehouse licence fees A licence is generally issued within two months from the date of the site visit by a CBSA officer, depending upon the complexity of each individual application. The operator receives a notice of determination 100% of the time within two months from the date of the site visit. Consultation is typically undertaken through the Border Commercial Consultative Committee, when required.
In cooperation with Finance Canada, CBSA is considering eliminating these fees as part of an ongoing review of Trade Incentives programs.  However, the Agency work will continue (e.g.,  licensing visits, audits, etc.) and will have an associated cost.
Storage charges for Queen's and Frontier Warehouses Goods to be handled with care and stored in a secure manner to safeguard against damage or loss. 108 successful claims made against the Crown for damage or loss.  
Customs special services fees The CBSA will acknowledge a request for special services within one working day of receipt, and provide a likely time frame for service provision. Upon completion of the service, a detailed invoice will be provided that itemizes the completed special services and the associated fees for these services, ensuring transparency and consistency in the CBSA's billing process. 86.92% of Special Services requests were acknowledged within 24 hours and 91.76% of clients received a detailed invoice. Given the uniqueness of these requests and that special services are mostly performed on an ad-hoc basis, stakeholder consultations are performed on a client-by-client basis when requests are submitted.
Canadian Food Inspection Agency Fees notice Inspection activities are to be provided in accordance with corresponding federal regulations. Inspection activities were provided in accordance with corresponding federal regulations.  
NEXUS Program There is a four- to six-week application processing time.  Application processing time is calculated from the date the completed application form is received to the date that the application is conditionally approved and notification is sent to the applicant. The CBSA processed approximately 99 percent of applications within four to six weeks. The performance results provided reflect the Canadian part of the application process up to inviting applicants to attend an in-office interview to finalize their enrolment. The CBSA will review the existing published performance standards for processing applications with its partner (U.S. Customs and Border Protection) and consult with stakeholders to clarify the processing standards and adjust the time frames as required. Revised time frames will be made public on the Internet and in program brochures and guides.
Free and Secure Trade (FAST) Program There is a four- to six-week application processing time. Application processing time is calculated from the date the completed application form is received to the date that the application is conditionally approved and notification is sent to the applicant. The CBSA processed approximately 99% of applications within four to six weeks. The performance results provided reflect the Canadian portion of the application process up to inviting applicants to attend an in-office interview to finalize their enrolment. The CBSA will review the existing published performance standards for processing applications with its partner (U.S. Customs and Border Protection) and consult with stakeholders to clarify the processing standards and adjust time frames as required. Revised time frames will be made public on the Internet and in program brochures and guides.
Fees charged for processing access requests filed under the Access to Information Act Response is provided within 30 days following receipt of request; the response time may be extended pursuant to Section 9 of the Access to Information Act. Notice of extension to be sent within initial 30 days after receipt of request. The Act provides more details. During fiscal year 2011-2012, the CBSA received 1,866 requests under the Access to Information Act.  Although the CBSA continues to experience a significantly higher than anticipated volume of requests, we have maintained a high rate of compliance, processing 93.2 percent of access requests within the statutory timeframes. The service standard is established by the Act and the Access to Information Regulations. The Department of Justice and the Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat undertook consultations with stakeholders regarding amendments made in 1986 and 1993.
CANPASS Program There is a four- to six-week application processing time. The CBSA processed approximately 99 percent of applications within four to six weeks. The performance results provided reflect the Canadian part of the application process up to inviting applicants to attend an in-office interview to finalize their enrolment. The CBSA will review the existing published performance standards for processing applications with its partner (U.S. Customs and Border Protection) and consult with stakeholders to clarify the processing standards and adjust time frames as required. Revised time frames will be made public on the Internet and in program brochures and guides.

1 As established pursuant to the Policy on Service Standards for External Fees:

service standards may not have received parliamentary review; and
service standards may not respect all performance standard establishment requirements under the User Fees Act (e.g. international comparison, independent complaint address).

Warning This page has been archived.

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

2 Performance results are not legally subject to Section 5.1 of the User Fees Act regarding fee reductions for unachieved performance.

Agence des services frontaliers du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

ARCHIVÉ - Rapport sur les frais d’utilisation

Avertissement Cette page a été archivée.

Contenu archivé

L'information dont il est indiqué qu'elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n'est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n'a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

A : Frais d'utilisation

Frais d'utilisation : Agrément des courtiers et frais d’examen

Type de frais : Réglementaires

Fondement de l’établissement des frais : Loi sur les douanes

Date de la dernière modification : 1997

Normes de rendement : Les résultats sont communiqués quatre à six semaines après la date d’examen; les agréments sont traités dans un délai de quatre mois.

Résultats liés au rendement : La totalité des résultats d'examen sont reçus dans le délai prévu par la norme de service. Une proportion de 90 % des agréments des courtiers sont traités au cours du délai prescrit.

(en milliers de dollars)
2011-2012 Années de planification
Revenus prévus Revenus réels Coût intégral Exercice Revenus prévus Coût intégral estimatif
377 442 500 2012–2013 390 530
2013–2014 405 530
2014–2015 405 530

Frais d'utilisation : Frais d’agrément des entrepôts d’attente des douanes

Type de frais : Réglementaires

Fondement de l’établissement des frais : Loi sur les douanes

Date de la dernière modification : 1996

Normes de rendement : Les demandes sont traitées dans les 60 jours ouvrables.

Résultats liés au rendement : Une proportion de 97 % de l’ensemble des demandes ont été entièrement traitées dans un délai de 60 jours ouvrables suivant les exigences du Règlement sur les entrepôts d’attente des douanes.

(en milliers de dollars)
2011-2012 Années de planification
Revenus prévus Revenus réels Coût intégral Exercice Revenus prévus Coût intégral estimatif
600 545 950 2012–2013 550 952
2013–2014 550 952
2014–2015 550 952

Autres renseignements : le projet de modernisation des entrepôts d'attente et du contrôle du fret prévoit des changement au programme qui peuvent entrer en vigueur durant l'exercice 2013-2014.

Frais d'utilisation : Frais d’agrément des entrepôts de stockage des douanes

Type de frais : Réglementaires

Fondement de l’établissement des frais : Tarif des douanes

Date de la dernière modification : 1996

Normes de rendement : L’agrément est généralement attribué dans les deux mois suivant la date de la visite sur les lieux d’un agent de l’ASFC, selon la complexité de chaque demande.

Résultats liés au rendement : L’exploitant reçoit dans 100 % des cas un avis de décision dans les deux mois suivant la date de la visite sur les lieux.

(en milliers de dollars)
2011-2012 Années de planification
Revenus prévus Revenus réels Coût intégral Exercice Revenus prévus Coût intégral estimatif
  500   383 1,555 2012–2013 500 1,555
2013–2014 500 1,555
2014–2015 500 1,555

Frais d'utilisation : Frais d’entreposage dans les dépôts de douane et les entrepôts à la frontière

Type de frais : Réglementaires

Fondement de l’établissement des frais : Loi sur les douanes

Date de la dernière modification : 2006

Normes de rendement : L’ASFC veille à manipuler les marchandises avec soin et à les entreposer de façon sécuritaire de manière à empêcher tout dommage ou toute perte pendant que les marchandises se trouvent dans un dépôt de douane ou un entrepôt à la frontière.

Résultats liés au rendement : Cent huit réclamations adressées à l’État pour dommage ou perte se sont avérés fructueuses.

(en milliers de dollars)
2011-2012 Années de planification
Revenus prévus Revenus réels Coût intégral Exercice Revenus prévus1 Coût intégral estimatif
40 35 499 2012–2013 40 499
2013–2014 40 499
2014–2015 40 499

Frais d'utilisation : Frais pour les services spéciaux des douanes

Type de frais : Réglementaires

Fondement de l’établissement des frais : Loi sur les douanes

Date de la dernière modification : 1986

Normes de rendement : L’ASFC accusera réception des demandes de services spéciaux des douanes au cours de la journée ouvrable suivant la réception de la demande et elle précisera le délai estimatif pour la fourniture du service. Une fois le service rendu, elle fournira une facture détaillée faisant état des services spéciaux fournis et des droits rattachés à ces services, assurant ainsi la transparence et l’uniformité du processus de facturation de l’Agence.

Résultats liés au rendement : L’ASFC a accusé réception de 86,92 % des demandes de services spéciaux dans un délai de 24 heures et 91,76 % des clients ont reçu une facture détaillée.

(en milliers de dollars)
2011-2012 Années de planification
Revenus prévus Revenus réels Coût intégral Exercice Revenus prévus Coût intégral estimatif
70 84 271 2012–2013 70 226
2013–2014 70 226
2014–2015 70 226

Frais d'utilisation : Avis sur les frais de l’Agence canadienne d’inspection des aliments

Type de frais : Réglementaires

Fondement de l’établissement des frais : Loi sur l’Agence canadienne d’inspection des aliments

Date de la dernière modification : 1997

Normes de rendement : Les activités d’inspection doivent être menées conformément à la réglementation fédérale pertinente.

Résultats liés au rendement : Les activités d’inspection doivent être menées conformément à la réglementation fédérale pertinente.

(en milliers de dollars)
2011-2012 Années de planification
Revenus prévus Revenus réels Coût intégral Exercice Revenus prévus Coût intégral estimatif
2,250 2,145 3,349 2012–2013 2,200 3,357
2013–2014 2,250 3,400
2014–2015 2,300 3,450

 


Frais d'utilisation : Droit de demande du programme NEXUS

Type de frais : Réglementaires

Fondement de l’établissement des frais : Loi sur les douanes

Date de la dernière modification : 2007

Normes de rendement : Les demandes sont assujetties à un délai de traitement de quatre à six semaines. Le délai de traitement est calculé à compter de la date de la réception du formulaire dûment rempli jusqu'à la date de l'approbation conditionnelle de la demande et de l'envoi de l'avis au demandeur.

Résultats liés au rendement : Environ 99 % des demandes sont traitées dans un délai de quatre à six semaines.

(en milliers de dollars)
2011-2012 Années de planification
Revenus prévus Revenus réels Coût intégral Exercice Revenus prévus Coût intégral estimatif
5,125 4,728 15,351 2012–2013 6125 15351
2013–2014 6625 15351
2014–2015 6625 15351

Frais d'utilisation : Droit de demande rattaché au programme Expéditions rapides et sécuritaires (EXPRES)

Type de frais : Réglementaires

Fondement de l’établissement des frais : Loi sur les douanes

Date de la dernière modification : 2007

Normes de rendement : Les demandes sont assujetties à un délai de traitement de quatre à six semaines. Le délai de traitement est calculé à compter de la date de la réception du formulaire dûment rempli jusqu'à la date de l'approbation conditionnelle de la demande et de l'envoi de l'avis au demandeur.

Résultats liés au rendement : Environ 99 % des demandes sont traitées dans un délai de quatre à six semaines

2011-2012 Années de planification
Revenus prévus Revenus réels Coût intégral1 Exercice Revenus prévus Coût intégral estimatif1
450 319 15,705 2012–2013 450 15,705
2013–2014 450 15,705
2014–2015 450 15,705

1 Les coûts intégraux et les coûts intégraux estimatifs comportent une estimation en ce qui concerne les autres ministères fédéraux. Ces chiffres représentent les meilleures données disponibles sur les coûts. Les autres ministères participant au programme Expéditions rapides et sécuritaires (EXPRES) de 2010 à 2014 sont la Gendarmerie royale du Canada et le Service canadien du renseignement de sécurité.


Frais d'utilisation : Droits de demande rattachés aux programmes CANPASS

Type de frais : Réglementaires

Fondement de l’établissement des frais : Loi sur les douanes

Date de la dernière modification : 2002

Normes de rendement : Les demandes sont assujetties à un délai de traitement de quatre à six semaines. Le délai de traitement est calculé à compter de la date de la réception du formulaire dûment rempli jusqu'à la date de l'approbation conditionnelle de la demande et de l'envoi de l'avis au demandeur.

Résultats liés au rendement : Environ 99 % des demandes sont traitées dans un délai de quatre à six semaines.

2011-2012 Années de planification
Revenus prévus* Revenus réels Coût intégral1 Exercice Revenus prévus1 Coût intégral estimatif1
380 197 3,700 2012–2013 380 3,700
2013–2014 200 3,700
2014–2015 200 3,700

1 Les quatre programmes CANPASS sont CANPASS Air, CANPASS Bateaux privés, CANPASS Aéronefs privés et CANPASS Aéronef d'entreprise.


Frais d'utilisation : Frais imposés pour le traitement des demandes d’accès à l’information soumises en vertu de la Loi sur l’accès à l’information.

Type de frais : Autres produits et services

Fondement de l’établissement des frais : Loi sur l’accès à l’information

Date de la dernière modification : 1992

Normes de rendement : L’ASFC fournit une réponse dans les 30 jours suivant la réception de la demande. Le délai de réponse pourrait être plus long en vertu de l’article 9 de la Loi sur l’accès à l’information. Un avis de prolongation est transmis au cours des 30 premiers jours suivant la réception de la demande. La Loi fournit de plus amples détails.

Résultats liés au rendement : En 2011-2012, l'ASFC a reçu 1 866 demandes en vertu de la Loi sur l’accès à l’information. Bien que l’Agence continue à recevoir un volume de demandes de beaucoup supérieur à celui anticipé, elle a réussi à traiter 93,2 % des demandes dans le délai prescrit par la Loi.

(en milliers de dollars)
2011-2012 Années de planification
Revenus prévus Revenus réels Coût intégral Exercice Revenus prévus Coût intégral estimatif
12 14 1,345 2012–2013 17 1,544
2013–2014 19 1,773
2014–2015 22 2,035

Autres renseignements : La hausse du nombre de demandes est surtout attribuable aux demandes de personnes demandant des copies de leurs dates d'arrivée au Canada afin de démontrer qu'ils satisfont aux exigences de résidence pour bénéficier des programmes administrés par Citoyenneté et Immigration Canada et Ressources humaines et développement des compétences Canada. Pour répondre à cette demande, la Division de l'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnes examine différents moyens pour satisfaire ces clients tout en réduisant le fardeau pesant sur l'Agence. Si ces moyens sont efficaces, on s'attend à ce que la hausse moyenne annuelle des demandes se normalise à un pourcentage d'environ 11 % et que les revenus et coûts prévus diminuent en 2013-14 et 2014-15.

B : Totaux des frais d'utilisation

    Années de planification
Revenus prévus Revenus réels Coût intégral Exercice Revenus prévus Coût intégral estimatif
Sous-total (Réglementaires) 9,792 8,878 41,880 2012–2013 10,705 41,875
2013–2014 11,090 41,918
2014–2015 11,140 41,968
Sous-total (Autres) 12 14 1,345 2012–2013 17 1,544
2013–2014 19 1,773
2014–2015 22 2,035
Total 9,804 8,892 43,225 2012–2013 10,722 43,419
2013–2014 11,109 43,691
2014–2015 11,162 44,003

C. Frais externes

Frais externes Norme de service1 Résultats liés au rendement2 Consultation auprès des intervenants
Agrément des courtiers et frais d'examen Les résultats des examens sont fournis dans un délai de six semaines; les agréments sont traités dans un délai de quatre mois. La totalité des résultats sont reçus dans le délai prescrit. La consultation est menée par l'intermédiaire des associations des courtiers en douane.
  En tout, 90 % des agréments sont traités dans le délai prescrit.
Frais d’agrément des entrepôts d’attente des douanes Les demandes sont traitées dans un délai de 60 jours ouvrables. Quatre vingt dix sept pour cent (97 %) de l’ensemble des demandes remplies selon les exigences du Règlement sur les entrepôts d’attente des douanes sont traitées dans un délai de 60 jours ouvrables.  La consultation est menée par l'intermédiaire des associations nationales.
Frais d'agrément des entrepôts de stockage des douanes L'agrément est habituellement attribué dans les deux mois suivant la date de la visite sur place par un agent de l'ASFC (selon la complexité de chaque demande). L’exploitant reçoit un avis de décision dans 100 % des cas dans les deux mois suivant la visite sur les lieux. Une consultation est habituellement menée par l’entremise du Comité consultatif sur les activités commerciales à la frontière, au besoin.
En collaboration avec le ministère des Finances, l'ASFC envisage d'éliminer ces frais dans le cadre de son examen permanent des programmes d'encouragement commercial. Cependant, l'Agence poursuivra son travail (visites, vérifications, etc.) auquel sont reliés des frais annexes.
Frais d'entreposage dans les dépôts de douane et les entrepôts à la frontière Les marchandises seront manipulées avec soin et entreposées de façon sécuritaire de manière à empêcher tout dommage ou toute pertes. 108 réclamations pour dommages ou perte ont été accueillies.  
Frais pour les services spéciaux des douanes L’ASFC accusera réception d’une demande de services spéciaux au cours de la  journée suivant sa réception et elle précisera le délai estimatif de prestation du service. Une fois le service fourni, elle remettra une facture détaillée faisant état des services spéciaux rendus et des frais rattachés à ces services, témoignant ainsi de transparence et d’uniformité dans son processus de facturation. L'ASFC a accusé réception de 86,92 % des demandes de services spéciaux dans les 24 heures et 91,76 % des clients ont reçu une facture détaillée. Étant donné le caractère unique de ces demandes et comme les services spéciaux sont habituellement rendus sur une base ponctuelle, les clients sont consultés lorsque des demandes sont soumises.
Avis sur les frais de l’Agence canadienne d’inspection des aliments Les activités d'inspection sont menées conformément à la réglementation fédérale pertinente. Les activités d'inspection sont menées conformément à la réglementation fédérale pertinente.  
Programme NEXUS Le délai de traitement de la demande est de quatre à six semaines. Le délai est calculé à compter de la date de réception du formulaire jusqu'à la date de l'approbation conditionnelle de la demande et d'envoi de l'avis au demandeur. L'ASFC a traité environ 99 % des demandes dans un délai de quatre à six semaines. Les résultats en matière de rendement fournis correspondent à la partie du processus canadien jusqu’à l’étape où les demandeurs sont convoqués à une entrevue sur place en vue de la finalisation de leur inscription.  L’ASFC examinera les normes de rendement publiées pour le traitement des demandes avec son partenaire (Service des douanes et de la protection des frontières des É.-U.) et elle consultera les intervenants afin de clarifier les normes de traitement et de rajuster les échéanciers, au besoin. Les échéanciers révisés seront communiqués au public sur Internet ainsi que dans les brochures et les guides du programme.
Programme Expéditions rapides et sécuritaires (EXPRES)  Le délai de traitement de la demande est de quatre à six semaines. Le délai est calculé à compter de la date de réception du formulaire jusqu'à la date de l'approbation conditionnelle de la demande et d'envoi de l'avis au demandeur. L'ASFC a traité environ 99 % des demandes dans un délai de quatre à six semaines. Les résultats en matière de rendement fournis correspondent à la partie du processus canadien jusqu’à l’étape où les demandeurs sont convoqués à une entrevue sur place en vue de la finalisation de leur inscription.  L’ASFC examinera les normes de rendement publiées pour le traitement des demandes avec son partenaire (Service des douanes et de la protection des frontières des É.-U.) et elle consultera les intervenants afin de clarifier les normes de traitement et de rajuster les échéanciers, au besoin. Les échéanciers révisés seront communiqués au public sur Internet ainsi que dans les brochures et les guides du programme..
Frais associés au traitement des demandes d’accès à l’information soumises en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information L'ASFC fournit une réponse dans les 30 jours suivant la réception de la demande. Le délai de réponse peut être prolongé en vertu de l’article 9 de la Loi sur l’accès à l’information. Un avis de prolongation est envoyé dans les 30 jours suivant la réception de la demande. De plus amples détails sont fournis dans la Loi. En 2011-2012, l'ASFC a reçu 1 866 demandes en vertu de la Loi sur l’accès à l’information. Bien que l’Agence continue à recevoir un volume de demandes de beaucoup supérieur à celui anticipé, elle a réussi à traiter 93,2 % des demandes dans le délai prescrit par la Loi. La norme de service est établie par la Loi et par le Règlement sur l’accès à l’information. Le ministère de la Justice et le Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor ont procédé à des consultations avec les intervenants en ce qui a trait aux modifications apportées en 1986 et en 1993.
Programme CANPASS Le délai de traitement est de quatre à six semaines. L'ASFC a traité environ 99 % des demandes dans un délai de quatre à six semaines. Les résultats en matière de rendement fournis correspondent à la partie du processus canadien jusqu’à l’étape où les demandeurs sont convoqués à une entrevue sur place en vue de la finalisation de leur inscription.  L’ASFC examinera les normes de rendement publiées pour le traitement des demandes avec son partenaire (Service des douanes et de la protection des frontières des É.-U.) et elle consultera les intervenants afin de clarifier les normes de traitement et de rajuster les échéanciers, au besoin. Les échéanciers révisés seront communiqués au public sur Internet ainsi que dans les brochures et les guides du programme..

1 Comme le prescrit la Politique sur les normes de service pour les frais d’utilisation

Les normes de service pourraient ne pas avoir fait l’objet d’un examen parlementaire
Les normes de service pourraient ne pas respecter toutes les exigences relatives à l’établissement des normes de rendement de la Loi sur les frais d’utilisation (p. ex. comparaison internationale, traitement indépendant des plaintes).

2 Les résultats liés au rendement ne sont pas assujettis à l’article 5.1 de la Loi sur les frais d’utilisation portant sur les réductions des frais d’utilisation pour rendement insuffisant.