ARCHIVED - User Fees

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

1. Name of User Fee (New or Amended):

Customs Sufferance Warehouse Licence Fees

2. Fee Type:

Regulatory (R)

3. Fee-setting Authority:

Customs Act

4. Reason for Planned Introduction of or Amendment to a Fee:

The Customs Sufferance and Warehouse Licence fees are being eliminated further to the Red Tape Reduction Initiative and the Deficit Reduction Action Plan 2012, as the cost to administer the fees is greater than what is collected.

5. Effective Date of Planned Change of Existing Fee or Introduction of New Fee:

2014–2015

6. Consultation and Review Process Planned:

All consultations with external stakeholders have taken place under the rubric of the Border Commercial Consultative Committee.  An Operational Bulletin (PRG-2013-68) was published on December 4, 2013.

Date modified:

ARCHIVÉ - Frais d’utilisation

Contenu archivé

L'information dont il est indiqué qu'elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n'est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n'a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

1. Titre des frais d’utilisation (nouveaux ou modifiés) Frais d’agrément des entrepôts d’attente des douanes
2. Type de frais Réglementaire (R)
3. Autorité d’établissement des frais Loi sur les douanes
4. Raison du projet d’instauration de nouveaux frais ou de modification de frais déjà établis Les frais d’agrément des entrepôts d’attente des douanes sont éliminés dans le cadre de l’initiative de réduction du fardeau administratif et du plan d’action pour la réduction du déficit 2012, puisque les frais d’administration sont supérieurs aux sommes recueillies.
5. Date d’entrée en vigueur du projet de modification de frais ou d’instauration de nouveaux frais 2014-2015
6. Processus de consultation et d’examen prévu Les intervenants à l’externe ont été consultés dans le cadre du Comité consultatif sur les activités commerciales à la frontière. Un bulletin opérationnel (PRG-2013-68) a été publié le 4 décembre 2013.
Date de modification :