Canada Border Services Agency
Symbol of the Government of Canada

ARCHIVED - Tariff Notice – 2012-3

Warning This page has been archived.

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Ottawa, December 03, 2012

Amendments to the Departmental Consolidation of the Customs Tariff

The Departmental Consolidation of the Customs Tariff has been amended to add new tariff item 8452.90.20 (00) for "Other parts of domestic sewing machines"), effective November 30, 2012.

For certainty regarding the tariff classification of a product, importers may request an advance ruling on tariff classification. Details on how to make such a request are found in CBSA Memorandum D11-11-3, Advance Rulings for Tariff Classification, which is found on the CBSA website.

For more information, within Canada, call the Border Information Service at 1-800-461-9999. From outside Canada call 204-983-3500 or 506-636-5064. Long distance charges will apply. Agents are available Monday to Friday (08:00 – 16:00 local time / except holidays). TTY is also available within Canada: 1-866-335-3237.

Agence des services frontaliers du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

ARCHIVÉ - Avis de modification tarifaire – 2012-3

Avertissement Cette page a été archivée.

Contenu archivé

L'information dont il est indiqué qu'elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n'est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n'a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Ottawa, le 3 décembre 2012

Modifications apportées à la Codification ministérielle du Tarif des douanes

La Codification ministérielle du Tarif des douanes a été modifiée pour y ajouter le numéro tarifaire 8452.90.20 (00) pour « Autres parties de machines à coudre domestiques » à compter du 30 novembre 2012.

Nous encourageons les importateurs qui veulent être sûrs du classement d’un produit particulier de songer à obtenir une décision anticipée. De plus amples renseignements sur les décisions anticipées peuvent être tirés du Mémorandum D11-11-3, Décisions anticipées en matière de classement tarifaire, sur le site Web de l’ASFC.

Pour plus d’information, si vous êtes au Canada, communiquez avec le Service d’information sur la frontière au 1-800-461-9999. De l’extérieur du Canada, composez le 204-983-3500 ou le 506-636-5064. Des frais d’interurbain seront facturés. Les agents sont disponibles durant les heures normales d’ouverture des bureaux (8 h à 16 h, heure locale), du lundi au vendredi (sauf les jours fériés). Un TTY est aussi disponible pour les appels provenant du Canada : 1-866-335-3237.