Canada Border Services Agency
Symbol of the Government of Canada

ARCHIVED - Tariff Notice – 40

Warning This page has been archived.

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

June 3, 2009

The Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA) wishes to inform you of a change to the 2009 Departmental Consolidation of the Customs Tariff, which will be released as the upcoming T2009-4 Amendment Package.

Pursuant to section 82 of the Customs Tariff, the Order Amending the Schedule to the Customs Tariff, 2009-1; P.C. 2009-823, SOR/2009-153, was approved by Treasury Board on May 28, 2009.

The tariff items impacted by these Tariff amendments are:

  • Tariff items 2933.99.20 and 5510.12.00 are repealed and will be replaced by expanded items
  • Tariff item 5205.22.20 is amended by (a) adding a semicolon after the reference to "embroidery Thread"; and (b) adding a reference to "Solely of cotton, having an average staple fibre length greater than 3 cm, for use in the manufacture of towels"
  • Eight new tariff items will be created, providing specific provisions for goods previously classified in current residual tariff items 5407.69.90, 5603.94.90, 5806.10.99, 5903.20.29, 5903.90.29, and 6001.92.90.

Agence des services frontaliers du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

ARCHIVÉ - Avis de modification tarifaire – 40

Avertissement Cette page a été archivée.

Contenu archivé

L'information dont il est indiqué qu'elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n'est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n'a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Le 3 juin 2009

L'Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC) désire vous informer des modifications suivantes apportées à la Codification ministérielle du Tarif des douanes 2009 et comprises dans la trousse de modification T2009-4:

En vertu de l'article 82 du Tarif des douanes le Décret modifiant l'annexe du Tarif des douanes, 2009-1. C.P. 2009-823, DORS/2009-153, a été approuvé par le Conseil du Trésor le 28 mai 2009.

Les numéros tarifaires concernés par ces modifications sont :

  • Les numéros tarifaires 2933.99.20 et 5510.12.00 sont abrogés et remplacés par des numéros plus détaillés.
  • Le numéro tarifaire 5205.22.20 est modifiée : a) par adjonction d'un point-virgule âpres « broder Schiffli »; b) par adjonction de « Uniquement de coton, dont la longueur moyenne de fibres discontinues est de plus de 3 cm, devant servir a la fabrication de serviettes » comme une disposition distincte après la disposition visée a l'alinéa a).
  • Huit nouveaux numéros tarifaires seront créés, instituant des positions spécifiques pour les marchandises présentement classées dans les numéros tarifaires résiduels 5407.69.90, 5603.94.90, 5806.10.99, 5903.20.29, 5903.90.29, et 6001.92.90.