Canada Border Services Agency
Symbol of the Government of Canada

ARCHIVED - Tariff Notice – 51-1

Warning This page has been archived.

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

January 12, 2011

The Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA) wishes to advise you of corrections to the PDF Format; Complete Tariff (PDF, 7.3 MB) and the PDF Format; By Chapter versions (English Only) of the 2011 Departmental Consolidation of the Customs Tariff found on the CBSA website.

In the former the changes are to Chapters 74 and 96.

In the latter the changes are to:

  • Chapter 28
  • Chapter 58
  • Chapter 72
  • Chapter 73
  • Chapter 76; and
  • Chapters 78 to 85

If you have questions regarding tariff classification, rates of duty, permits or other CBSA programs please contact the Border Information Service at 1-800-461-9999, which is available free of charge throughout Canada; press zero to speak directly with an agent. From outside Canada call (204) 983-3500 or (506) 636-5064, long distance charges will apply. TTY is also available within Canada: 1-866-335-3237.

The CBSA also offers advance rulings for tariff classification which provide binding, written advice as to the classification of a product.

Should you have questions regarding the paper copy of the Customs Tariff, which is printed and distributed by Public Works and Government Services Canada, please contact: Government of Canada Publications.

If you find errors or omissions in those files, or continue to have difficulty opening them, please report the problem.

Agence des services frontaliers du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

ARCHIVÉ - Avis de modification tarifaire – 51-1

Avertissement Cette page a été archivée.

Contenu archivé

L'information dont il est indiqué qu'elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n'est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n'a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Le 12 janvier 2011

L'Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC) désire vous informer des corrections apportées à la version anglaise Format PDF; Par chapitre et Format PDF; Tarif complet (PDF, 8.1 Mo) de la codification ministérielle 2011 du Tarif des douanes qui se trouve sur le site Web de l'ASFC.

Dans le premier document, les changements visent les chapitres 74 et 96.

  • Chapitre 28
  • Chapitre 58
  • Chapitre 72
  • Chapitre 73
  • Chapitre 76: et
  • Chapitres 78 à 85

Si vous avez des questions portant sur le classement tarifaire, les taux de droits de douanes, les permis ou si vous désirez obtenir des renseignements sur d'autres programmes de l'ASFC, veuillez communiquer avec le Service d'information sur la frontière en composant le 1-800-959-2036, sans frais partout au Canada; appuyez sur le « 0 » pour parler directement avec un agent. De l'extérieur du Canada, composez le 204-983-3700 ou le 506-636-5067. Des frais d'interurbain seront alors facturés. Un TTY est aussi disponible pour les appels provenant du Canada : 1-866-335-3237.

L'ASFC offre aussi les décisions anticipées en matière de classement tarifaire qui fournissent des conseils écrits ayant force obligatoire sur le classement d'un produit.

Si vous avez des questions portant sur la copie papier du Tarif des douanes, laquelle est imprimée et distribuée par Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada, veuillez communiquer avec Publications du gouvernement du Canada.

Si vous trouvez des erreurs ou omissions, ou ne pouvez toujours pas accéder aux documents, veuillez signaler le problème.