Canada Border Services Agency
Symbol of the Government of Canada

ARCHIVED - Tariff Notice – 51

Warning This page has been archived.

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

December 8, 2010

The Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA) wishes to advise you of the upcoming release of the Departmental Consolidation of the 2011 Customs Tariff (hereafter referred to as the 2011 Tariff). It will be available on the CBSA website in the near future.

The 2011 Tariff is based on information available on November 1, 2010. Any changes enacted after that date will be reflected in future amendment packages. It will be updated as further changes, if any, occur throughout the year. The 2011 Tariff reflects scheduled rate reductions (change bars do not identify these changes) and amendments to certain statistical suffixes (9th and 10th digits level). The attached summary of changes, describing the status of each statistical suffix change, is included for your reference.

For questions concerning the printing and distribution of the paper copy of the 2011 Tariff, please contact Public Works and Government Services Canada:

Telephone: 1-800-635-7943 or 613-941-5995
TTY: 1-800-465-7735
By mail: Publishing and Depository Services
Public Works and Government Services Canada
Ottawa ON
K1A 0S5

For information regarding the interpretation of the 2011 Tariff, tariff classification of specific goods, rates of duty, permits or other CBSA programs please contact the CBSA Border Information Service at 1-800-461-9999, available free of charge throughout Canada; press zero to speak directly with an agent. From outside Canada call (204) 983-3500 or (506) 636-5064; long distance charges will apply. TTY is available within Canada at 1-866-335-3237.

If you have a problem accessing the Tariff files, please refer to our Document Formats page. If you find errors or omissions in those files, or continue to have difficulty opening them, please report the problem.

Summary of Changes to the Departmental Consolidation of the Customs Tariff Effective January 1, 2011

Classification Number Type
2701.19.00.00 Delete
2701.19.00.10 Add
2701.19.00.90 Add
3926.90.10.70 Change Text
7013.22.00.00 Delete
7013.22.00.10 Add
7013.22.00.90 Add
7013.41.00.10 Delete
7013.41.00.20 Add
7013.49.00.1X Delete (five-dash preamble)
7013.49.00.11 Delete
7013.49.00.12 Delete
7013.49.00.19 Delete
7013.49.00.30 Add
7013.49.00.40 Add
7013.49.00.50 Add
7013.49.00.9X Delete (five-dash preamble)
7013.49.00.91 Delete
7013.49.00.92 Delete
7013.49.00.93 Delete
7013.49.00.99 Delete
7013.49.00.90 Add
8007.00.90.40 Add
8413.70.99.12 Change Text
8431.10.00.10 Change Text
8431.10.00.2X Change Text (five-dash preamble)
8503.00.10.60 Change Text
8522.90.10.20 Change Text
8522.90.10.60 Change Text
8522.90.90.92 Change Text
8522.90.90.96 Change Text
8529.90.19.90 Change Text
9017.20.10.20 Change Text

Agence des services frontaliers du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

ARCHIVÉ - Avis de modification tarifaire – 51

Avertissement Cette page a été archivée.

Contenu archivé

L'information dont il est indiqué qu'elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n'est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n'a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Le 8 décembre 2010

L'Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC) désire vous informer de la version à venir de la Codification ministérielle du Tarif des douanes 2011 (ci-après désigné sous le nom de Tarif 2011). Il sera disponible sur le site Web de l'ASFC dans un proche avenir.

Le Tarif 2011 est basé sur les informations disponibles au moment de la publication. Toute modification adoptée après le 1er novembre 2010 sera ajoutée dans les prochains projets de modifications. Le Tarif 2011 sera mis à jour au fur et à mesure que des changements, s'il ya lieu, sont apportés à ce dernier pendant l'année. Le résumé des changements ci-joint, lequel décrit l'état de chaque modification apportée au suffixe statistique, est inclut pour votre référence.

Pour toute question concernant l'impression et la distribution de la copie papier du Tarif 2011, veuillez communiquer avec Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada :

Téléphone : 1-800-635-7943 ou 613-941-5995
TTY: 1-800-465-7735
Par la poste : Les Éditions et Services de dépôt
Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada
Ottawa ON
K1A 0S5

Pour de l'information sur l'interprétation du Tarif 2011, le classement tarifaire des produits spécifiques, les taux de droits de douanes, les permis ou les autres programmes de l'ASFC, veuillez communiquer avec le Service d'information sur la frontière de l'ASFC en composant le 1-800-959-2036, sans frais partout au Canada; appuyez sur le « 0 » pour parler directement avec un agent. De l'extérieur du Canada, composez le 204-983-3700 ou le 506‑636-5067; des frais d'interurbain seront alors facturés. Un service TTY est aussi disponible pour les appels provenant du Canada en composant le 1-866-335-3237.

Si vous avez de la difficulté à accéder aux documents du Tarif, veuillez consulter notre page Format des documents. Si vous trouvez les erreurs ou omissions, ou ne pouvez toujours pas accéder aux documents, veuillez signaler le problème

Résumé des modifications Codification ministérielle
du Tarif des douanes en vigueur le 1er janvier 2011

Numéro tarifaire Catégorie
2701.19.00.00 Suppression
2701.19.00.10 Ajout
2701.19.00.90 Ajout
3926.90.10.70 Modification de texte
7013.22.00.00 Suppression
7013.22.00.10 Ajout
7013.22.00.90 Ajout
7013.41.00.10 Suppression
7013.41.00.20 Ajout
7013.49.00.1X Suppression (préambule)
7013.49.00.11 Suppression
7013.49.00.12 Suppression
7013.49.00.19 Suppression
7013.49.00.30 Ajout
7013.49.00.40 Ajout
7013.49.00.50 Ajout
7013.49.00.9X Suppression (préambule)
7013.49.00.91 Suppression
7013.49.00.92 Suppression
7013.49.00.93 Suppression
7013.49.00.99 Suppression
7013.49.00.90 Ajout
8007.00.90.40 Ajout
8413.70.99.12 Modification de texte
8431.10.00.10 Modification de texte
8431.10.00.2X Modification de texte (préambule)
8503.00.10.60 Modification de texte
8522.90.10.20 Modification de texte
8522.90.10.60 Modification de texte
8522.90.90.92 Modification de texte
8522.90.90.96 Modification de texte
8529.90.19.90 Modification de texte
9017.20.10.20 Modification de texte