Canada Border Services Agency
Symbol of the Government of Canada

ARCHIVED - Tariff Notice – 55

Warning This page has been archived.

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

August 17, 2011

The PDF and Microsoft Access files originally posted to the Canada Border Services Agency's (CBSA) website for the Customs Tariff T2011-2 amendment package were found to have included some errors.

Certain pages were incorrectly marked with an effective date of January 1, 2015. These have since been corrected to reflect the proper date, being August 15, 2011.

Also, the initial Colombia Tariff (COLT) rate of duty for the twenty-nine (29) tariff items listed below was higher than the current Most Favoured Nation (MFN) tariff rate of duty. Pursuant to Section 25 of the Customs Tariff Act, the COLT rate of duty has now been set to equal the MFN rate of duty.

5407.20.99
5602.10.90
5602.21.99
5602.29.00
5602.90.90
5603.11.50
5603.11.99
5603.12.50
5603.12.99
5603.13.50
5603.13.99
5603.14.50
5603.14.99
5603.91.90
5603.92.99
5603.93.90
5603.94.90
5903.10.19
5903.10.29
5903.20.19
5903.20.29
5903.90.10
5903.90.29
7019.32.90
7019.40.99
7019.51.99
7019.52.99
7019.59.99
7019.90.40

The revised PDF and Microsoft Access format Tariff files are now available on the Customs Tariff page of the CBSA's website.

Printed Copies of the Tariff

If you have questions regarding the paper copy of the Customs Tariff, which is printed and distributed by Public Works and Government Services Canada, please contact: Government of Canada Publications.

Tariff Classification Assistance

If you have questions regarding the tariff classification of goods, rates of duty, permits or other CBSA programs please contact the Border Information Service at 1-800-461-9999 available free of charge throughout Canada; press zero to speak directly with an agent. From outside Canada call (204) 983-3500 or (506) 636-5064, long distance charges will apply. TTY is also available within Canada: 1-866-335-3237.

The CBSA also offers advance rulings for tariff classification which provide binding, written advice as to the classification of a product.

The Harmonized System Explanatory Notes and Compendium of Classification Opinions are reference material copyrighted by the World Customs Organization (WCO) that may be purchased from licensed WCO sales agents in each country or from the WCO Bookstore. In Canada, purchases may be made through McMullin Publishers Limited.

Problems with the Tariff files

If you have a problem accessing the PDF Tariff files on the Tariff webpage, please refer to our Document Formats page. If you find errors or omissions in those files, or continue to have difficulty opening them, please report the problem.

Agence des services frontaliers du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

ARCHIVÉ - Avis de modification tarifaire – 55

Avertissement Cette page a été archivée.

Contenu archivé

L'information dont il est indiqué qu'elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n'est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n'a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Le 17 août 2011

Les fichiers en format PDF et Microsoft Access qui ont été affichés sur le site Web de l'Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC) dans le cadre de l'amendement T2011-2 du Tarif des douanes contenaient des erreurs

La date d'entrée en vigueur sur certaines pages a été marquée incorrectement comme étant le 1er janvier 2015. Les fichiers ont été corrigés et démontrent la date réelle, soit le 15 août 2011.

Par ailleurs, le taux de droit initial du Tarif de la Colombie (TCOL) des 29 numéros tarifaires présentés ci-dessous était supérieur au taux de droit du tarif de la nation la plus favorisée (NPF). Conformément à l'article 25 de la Loi sur le Tarif des douanes, le taux de droit du TCOL est maintenant égal à celui de la NPF.

5407.20.99
5602.10.90
5602.21.99
5602.29.00
5602.90.90
5603.11.50
5603.11.99
5603.12.50
5603.12.99
5603.13.50
5603.13.99
5603.14.50
5603.14.99
5603.91.90
5603.92.99
5603.93.90
5603.94.90
5903.10.19
5903.10.29
5903.20.19
5903.20.29
5903.90.10
5903.90.29
7019.32.90
7019.40.99
7019.51.99
7019.52.99
7019.59.99
7019.90.40

Les fichiers en format PDF et Microsoft Access révisés sont maintenant disponibles sur la page du Tarif des douanes sur le site web de l'ASFC.

Copies papier du Tarif

Si vous avez des questions portant sur la copie papier du Tarif des douanes, laquelle est imprimée et distribuée par Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada, veuillez communiquer avec : Publications du gouvernement du Canada.

Aide pour le classement tarifaire

Si vous avez des questions portant sur le classement tarifaire, les taux de droits de douanes, les permis ou si vous désirez obtenir des renseignements sur d'autres programmes de l'ASFC, veuillez communiquer avec le Service d'information sur la frontière en composant le 1-800-959-2036, sans frais partout au Canada; appuyez sur le « 0 » pour parler directement avec un agent. De l'extérieur du Canada, composez le 204-983-3700 ou le 506-636-5067. Des frais d'interurbain seront alors facturés. Un TTY est aussi disponible pour les appels provenant du Canada : 1-866-335-3237.

L'ASFC offre aussi les décisions anticipées en matière de classement tarifaire qui fournit des conseils écrits ayant force obligatoire sur le classement d'un produit.

Les Notes explicative et Recueil des Avis de classement du système harmonise sont les matériaux de référence de l'Organisation mondiale des douanes (OMD) (droit d'auteur – Organisation mondiale des douanes) qui peuvent être achètes des agents de distribution autorisée dans chaque pays ou du Boutique en ligne de l'OMD. Au Canada, les achats peuvent être faits auprès de McMullin Publishers Limited.

Difficultés avec les documents du Tarif

Si vous avez de la difficulté à accéder aux documents PDF sur le page Web du Tarif, veuillez consulter notre page Format des documents. Si vous trouvez les erreurs ou omissions, ou ne pouvez toujours pas accéder aux documents, veuillez signaler le problème.